or "We") explains 1) what information we collect through the access or
use of our products and service (the "Service"). 2) how we use the information
3) the choices we offer, such as how to access and update information
The mobile number submitted for
opening an account is for authenticating the account. Once verified, the
mobile number is not stored in the servers. Only the value of a cryptographic
hash of the number is stored associated with the account. Once the verification
step is completed, the Company is no longer able to use the submitted number
to reach the user.
Data related to account registration
Our goal and policy are to collect minimal user information
. We are not able to access to the user data protected by end-to-end encryption.
We neither store nor are able to access users' photos.
User data collection includes the following:
The notification information related to a device, which allows the company
to facilitate communications among users
Backup of encrypted data related to a user's security network: for recovery
purpose, the end-to-end encrypted data related to a user's security network
is stored in the Company's servers.
Backup of encrypted metadata of user photos: for recovery purpose, the
end-to-end encrypted metadata of user photos are stored in the Company's
Communication with the Company: your communication with the Company such
as feature requests, bug reports or support requests may be stored by the
Activity of use of the Service.
Any data that we do have will not be shared except under
the circumstances described below in Data Disclosure. We may analyze the
limited data we possess, for example, to detect anomaly and prevent abuse,
as well as to improve our services.
We will only disclose the limited user data we possess
if we receive an enforceable court order. If a request is made for encrypted
data that we do not possess the ability to decrypt, the fully encrypted
data may be turned over.
Active accounts will have data retained indefinitely.
Deleted photo metadata data are also deleted from production servers. Deleted
data may be retained in our backups for a longer period of time.
We reserve the right to periodically
review and change this policy from time to time. We will post the changes
in this page. If the changes are significant, we will notify users who
Continued use of the Service will be deemed as acceptance of such changes.